Glamorous at the gym

This follows my previous post Hard-core Gym Junkies’ Fashion.

This post is about women at the gym, with full faces of make-up.

In my previous post, I stated that make-up at the gym is old news to me. That still stands, but the number of women wearing make-up astounded me!

I went to the gym and I counted the number of women wearing make-up.

There were 12 women at the gym when I was in there and out of the 12, there were 5 who were wearing make-up. That’s almost half. These glamorous women have make-up that is clubbing worthy, actually, I’ll push it and say stage worthy; caked on studio foundation, dark smokey kohl lined eyes; ginormous falsies and carefully applied contouring (Kim would be proud).

I don’t understand how anyone could stand wearing make-up whilst working out, that is if you aren’t there just to gas bag.

I cheer and dance, during competition/performances, most of us wear make-up, I try to wear as little as possible and can’t wait to get it off after. Maybe it’s just me, but I think I would find working out with a full face of make-up rather uncomfortable.

If anyone can shed some light on this, please…comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

