Shifty Kitty

I returned home after a long day, the sun has long set and the moon commands the skies.

I went about doing things that needed to be done so that tomorrow is all set. As I set at the desk to begin my reflection of the day, I noticed one of my cats; Leo, moving about deliberately and slowly. He hovered on a doormat before hastily getting up and proceeding to the corner of the kitchen to regurgitate his dinner.

As fast as lightning, he moved to the furthest corner of the living area and leant into the corner as though he was trying to disappear…all while shifting his eyes back and forth…

Something doesn’t seem right…

Leave a Reply

