50 + decimal be gone!

First of all, thank YOU for reading and following my blog, I take great comfort that someone is reading this blog at their own will! So, thank you. If you aren’t following just yet, please do and use the share buttons down below! If you do have an opinion or just want to bounce some ideas, comment down below, lets get a conversation happening!

Today, I had to fuel up the car. Usually, I dread fuelling up as the prices fluctuate as and when the big guns like. However, today, it was pretty reasonable. The total amounted to $47.55.

When it was my turn to step up to the counter, I was served by a non-descript man named Graham. I gave him the pump number and after he skilfully punched in some numbers, he said, “That will be four thousand seven hundred and fifty five dollars.” For some unknown reason, that amused me. I handed a $50 note which earned a response of, “five thousand” from him. after entering the amount, I received my change of two hundred and forty five dollars and a piece of wisdom, “have a great day, don’t let anyone make it otherwise!”

That put me in such a good mood for the rest of the day! Can you imagine if everyone was just that little bit kinder to each other? How wonderful will the world be? 

 

I am Grateful for:

Unexpected wisdom

Amazing team mates

Now

Leave a Reply

