Say Yes!!!

How many times do we say no and miss out on an opportunity?  An opportunity to experience new things; to learn something and grow.

Excuses are plenty…

I’m scared!

I don’t have time

Just not now

I’m not ready

What if it isn’t for me?

What if I don’t like it?

 

Exactly, what if.

How will you know if you don’t give it a crack? The issue with the what-if ‘life’ (if you can call it that), is that one day, it’ll all come to a stand still- it’ll hit you hard. This life will be full of regrets and a whole list of dreams and aspirations that are unrealised. Perhaps you’ll realise then, that you haven’t been living at all.

It’s not easy, putting oneself out there, but it’ll be worth it. 

More often than not, with sensible choices, growth, be it in character, skill, knowledge, will eventuate. Will they all be pleasant experiences? No- besides, if everything was fine and dandy, there won’t be a tension for change or improvement to occur.

I like to visualise my life, its lessons, experiences and each moment as coloured sand. each moment coded by different shades, hues and tones. As the clock ticks by, bits of sand is collected in my jar. I hope at the end, my jar will be a full one, bombed by a rainbow! Every single grain of that sand is important with shaping my life.

So, I suppose, what I’m trying to say is:

If the opportunity to do something arises, ensure that it is beneficial to you, not only in the short-term, but in the long run as well, when YOU are satisfied that it does, give it a shot!

 

Today I am grateful for:

Surprise Ab workout!

Hearty laughs

Opportunity to share an interesting experience with my friends.

Leave a Reply

