Dear Fellow Motorists

Dear Fellow Motorists. 

It was a beautiful day today wasn’t it? It was warm with a cool breeze, It was mid morning and it was time to get cracking onto the tasks the day brings. 

Look and behold, a truck has lost it’s load. They appear to be rims of sorts. They scatter everywhere, affecting both lanes! Only 5 people out of the number of folks around actually bothered to get out the their cars to help. 2 were police officers, so I guess, they had an obligation. 

I must add, the first 2 people got up to help within seconds, reflex if you will and they weren’t the police officers!

Fellow motorists, you just sat there and watch a handful of people move rims for 15 mins, when it would have been a lot quicker if you actually bothered to step out of the car and lending a hand. 

The fellow in the Blue Toyota Camry, I don’t think you’ve earned the right to let loose with your car honk as I got into my car AFTER helping. I saw you sir, I saw you sitting in your car sit and muttering aggressively as you watched our every move. 

I suppose just because it is not your problem, you can’t be bothered helping. Have we as society become so individualised and self-serving that we won’t offer help when we have the capacity to? 

Fellow Motorists, I must say that I am disappointed with you, but very proud of the people that helped. At least I have witnessed that there are decent people in the world. 

I’m not sure how to end this, but when you see someone who may need help, ask them! 

 

Yours, 

Min

 

 

Leave a Reply

