Legs, legs, legs

Seriously, mantras work!

I was a little unfocused today due to the dull soreness as a result of try outs yesterday. I won’t say I was chanting, but I was actively thinking about my Legs, shoulders and abs.

As titled, today is Legs with shoulders. I am totally in love with the ‘exercise ball transfers’ check out the video below.

Below is my WOD ๐Ÿ™‚

Duration: 50 mins

Resistance: 10-12 reps

Cardio/Plyo: 15-20 reps

3 sets of each unless otherwise stated

Superset 1

Barbell shoulder press

Explosions/ rocket jumps

Superset 2

Alternating dumbbell shoulder press

Standing calf raisers

Superset 3

Kettlebell upright row

Kettlebell thrusters

Superset 4

Barbell squats

Bulgarian split squat

Superset 5

Deadlift

(45) Leg press calf raisers

Superset 6

Exercise ball transfer

Push up with hand release- start on the ground and push all the way up, come back down and lift your plams off the ground, this ensures full range of motion!

 

Enjoy!

I am a health and fitness enthusiast. I am NOT a doctor, health or fitness professional. Please seek advice from your doctor/health/fitness professional before engaging in any physical exercise such as this workout.

2 thoughts on “Legs, legs, legs

Leave a Reply

