Leg up

Happy Friday all!

Hope the week has been great and the weekend to come, magnificent! I took on my smile challenge and I think it made a difference; I spied a ‘spring’ in my step!

Today we hit Legs and shoulders.

Duration: 45 mins

Resistance: 12-15 reps

Cardio/Plyo: 15-20 reps

3 sets πŸ™‚

Superset 1

Dumbbell front and lateral raises

Weighted lunge jumps (use the weights you used for the raises)

Superset 2

Cable front raises

Hanging tuck ups

Superset 3

Cable bent-over lat pull downs

Barbell military press

Superset 4

45 leg press

Calf raises on the leg press

Superset 5

Leg extension (2 legs, 1 leg, negatives)

Leg curls (2 legs, 1 leg, negatives)

Stand alone

Barbell hip thrusts (Slow)

That’s me done, weekend here I come!!!

I am a health and fitness enthusiast. I am NOT a doctor, health or fitness professional. Please seek advice from your doctor/health/fitness professional before engaging in any physical exercise such as this workout.

2 thoughts on “Leg up

Leave a Reply

