Super Duty

The title of this post has nothing to do with my workout today.

I was driving home from the Cheer gym and as I was on the freeway a silver Ford Super Duty pulled up in the other lane. I have always had a thing for trucks, it didn’t help that this particular one was waxed and polished, the chrome all shiny. I have always wondered what it was like to drive a truck…and then the guy pulls into my lane without warning. Well my friends, I certainly will not drive like that!

Anyway, after another particularly hot night, I dragged myself out of bed to go to the gym. Today’s Chest, Abs and Triceps. Changed it up a little πŸ™‚

Duration: 50 mins

Resistance: 10-12 reps

Cardio/plyo: 15 secs

3 sets unless stated otherwise

Superset 1 (4 sets)

Bench press

Goblet Squat

Superset 2

Dumbbell incline press

V-ups

Superset 3

Decline crunch with weight plate chest press

crunches + crunches with twists

Superset 4

Close-grip chest press

Tricep pressdown

Exercise ball transfer (20 reps in each set)

Enjoy!

I am a health and fitness enthusiast. I am NOT a doctor, health or fitness professional. Please seek advice from your doctor/health/fitness professional before engaging in any physical exercise such as this workout.

If you have driven the Super Duty, let me know your thoughts on them πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

