Taking it easy

If you read my previous post, I mentioned that I was driving from the cheer gym. What I didn’t was that it was the first day of summer training. I hadn’t tumbled in ages- mind you, I’m challenged in that area.

I woke up with a twinge in my lower back which continued pretty much throughout the day. However, I still went to the gym. Had to keep it light, but at least I was moving.

There is no point of pushing till no return and causing further injury. So, today’s workout is very short.

Hitting Nudging legs and shoulders

Resistance: 10-12 reps

Cardio/plyo: 15-20 reps

4 sets unless otherwise stated

Duration: would be about 45 mins

Superset 1

Barbell shoulder press/military press

Barbell Bulgarian/ split lunge

Stand alone

Kettlebell sumo squat with upright row

Superset 2

Back Squat

Deadlift- only completed one set and it became a little uncomfortable

Superset 3 (didn’t get to do these)

Leg press

Calf raisers

 

I’m a little bummed that I didn’t get to finish my morning workout, but I did get to teach 2 hip hop classes, so the smiles of the dancers were worth the discomfort! Definitely the perfect way to end my day 🙂

I am a health and fitness enthusiast. I am NOT a doctor, health or fitness professional. Please seek advice from your doctor/health/fitness professional before engaging in any physical exercise such as this workout.

One thought on “Taking it easy

Leave a Reply

