I Heart Leg Day

The last leg session I had really worked me out! I had to give it another go. I kept most of the session the same but increased some of the weights and change a couple of exercises.

Resistance: 8-15 reps Heavy/medium weights

Bodyweight: 12-15 reps – before I go any further, I forgot to do the Ab circuit from yesterday; only realising when I left the gym.

Aim for 3-4 sets unless otherwise stated

 

Warm up (4 sets)

Leg press

Superset 1ย 

Glute bridge

Dumbbell deadlift

Superset 2

Kettlebell curtsy

Sumo Squats + negatives

Superset 3 (2 sets)

Leg extensions

Cable single leg deadlift

Superset 4 (2 sets)

Leg extensions- this is not a mistake ๐Ÿ™‚

Hamstring curls

Stand alone (3 sets)

Weighted sit to stand with calf raisers

Pull up shrugs

Hanging tuck ups

 

Enjoy!

 

I am a health and fitness enthusiast. I am NOT a doctor, health or fitness professional. Please seek advice from your doctor/health/fitness professional before engaging in any physical exercise such as this workout.

 

Leave a Reply

