Don’t Fear the Squat Rack

Today H and I had a gym date- the first one in a long time due to conflicting work schedules. We squeezed in a session this morning, before we were off doing our own things again.

It’s nice and encouraging to see a fair few gym rats/mutts/mice bright and early on a Saturday morning. It almost feels like a silent brotherhood/ sisterhood! Why silent? Well, for starters, no one talks to each other, which is perfectly fine with me, but we give each other the nod of acknowledgement or a brief smile.

I count myself lucky, because I’ve got your guys as well! When you comment, like or follow, I get a sense of affirmation from knowing you, yes YOU, enjoy what I write. So keep ’em coming, I also appreciate a share or two!

Well, today’s workout hits Shoulders and Legs

Duration: 40 mins- slightly pressed for time today so I had to make sure it was under an hour.

Resistance: Heavy 8-12 reps

3 sets

Superset 1

Dumbbell lateral and front raises

Weight plate military press

Super-duperset 1

Barbell Squat

Dumbbell single leg deadlift

Single leg calf raises

Superset 2

Leg press

Weight plate/ dumbbell split lunge

Surprise

Weighted sumo squats- FAILURE, include pulses at the bottom of the squat and negatives!

 

I am a health and fitness enthusiast. I am NOT a doctor, health or fitness professional. Please seek advice from your doctor/health/fitness professional before engaging in any physical exercise such as this workout.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

