Back to Basics

Happy Monday folks! I hope you all have had a great start to the week. I cannot ask for a better one- Live, laugh, gym, cheer, dance… ๐Ÿ™‚

and write!

I went to the gym in the morning as per usual. However, today, instead of powering through superset after superset, I took some time to pull back and concentrated on 4 leg exercises- Box squat, deadlifts, leg extensions and leg curls. I threw in a couple of leg presses and single leg deadlifts for good measure.

For the 4 main exercises, I stacked on resistance until I could not perform 8 reps with good technique. Below is the break down:

Resistance: 8 reps heavy

Sets: 4-5

Barbell box squat

1 set leg press- Max reps medium/heavy weights

1 set barbell single-leg deadlift- 15 reps medium/heavy weights

Barbell deadlift

Leg extensions + negatives

Leg curls + negatives

 

I’m changing things up a little, because I can. ๐Ÿ™‚ Also had an awesome training session with my cheer team. Am I content today? Most certainly!

 

Enjoy

Teal Love folks!

 

Iโ€™m passionate about health and fitness but by no means an expert. Please consult your doctor and/or relevant health professionals before commencing physical exercise.

 

Leave a Reply

