To do Cardio or Not…

Do!!

Today’s session hits chest, abs and cardio. These is also a little bit of triceps too!

Resistance: 10-12 reps medium/heavy

Sets 3

Duration: 1 hr 15min- I dedicated more time to stretch today

 

Warm-up

Machine Chest press

Superset 1

Dumbbell Bench press

Dumbbell pull overs

Superset 2

Incline bench press

Overhead tricep extension

Superset 3

Tricep rope pulldown

Iron cross

Cardio + Abs (10 reps or 5 on each side) 4 sets

250m Row sprint (should take about 1 min)

Hanging tuck ups

Hanging side crunches

Straddle snaps

Single leg v-snaps

 

I’ve incorporated cardio as endurance is something I need to work on. Not just endurance, but intensity endurance. I’m not a fan of running on a treadmill for a length of time. I can lose my motivation quite easily. Inspired by yesterday’s Quadrant Training, I decided to add short bursts of cardio with Abs, maybe I’ll learn to enjoy cardio!

 

Enjoy!

 

I’m passionate about health and fitness but by no means an expert. Please consult your doctor and/or relevant health professionals before commencing physical exercise.

Leave a Reply

