Back with the Iron

Happy Thursday folks! I’m still feeling a little sluggish, so I got to the gym. I must say, the first 5 mins were the most painful! Once I pushed passed that, I felt so much better. I have a 10 mins rule that I abide by. If I can’t be bothered going to the gym, I’ll still go, if after 10 mins I’m still not feeling it, I leave. However, I usually end up staying and finishing my workout!

Today’s workout hits back with shoulders, I kept it relatively breezy, concentrating more on form and technique than resistance.

Resistance: 12 reps medium

Sets: 3

Duration: 1 hr

Warm up

Pull up shrugs

(Assisted) Pull ups

Superset 1

Barbell row

Barbell row- under-hand grip

Kettlebell upright row

Superset 2

Military press + negatives

Incline dumbbell fly (I did mine balancing on an exercise ball, you can use an adjustable bench- pressing the front of your body on the ball/bench)

Superset 3

Wide grip behind the head lat pulldown + negatives

Under-hand grip lat pull down + negatives

Straight arm pull down

 

Enjoy!! I’m off to plan my leg day for tomorrow!! 🙂

 

I’m passionate about health and fitness but by no means an expert. Please consult your doctor and/or relevant health professionals before commencing physical exercise.

Leave a Reply

