Express Back Workout

Hello folks, I hope the start of the week has been a great one for you guys! I decided to sleep in today and didn’t get to the gym till 9:30pm. Today, my teammates and I had day 1 of our choreography camp. It was so exciting to hear the rough cut of our music and start putting a routine together with the help of a pro! Even as I write this, I’m buzzing from the excitement of it all. New year. New Season. New routine.

Anyway, back to my back workout. As I was still relatively limber from choreography camp, I jumped straight into it!

Resistance: 6-10 reps Heavy/Medium

Sets: 3 unless otherwise stated

Duration: 30 mins

Lat Pulldown (Dropset- Start with the heaviest, do as many reps as you can, drop it down, do the same. repeat. Also incorporate some holds, negatives and pulses)

Weight plate front raises

Superset 1

Single arm dumbbell row

Underhand grip Barbell Row

Superset 2

Barbell upright row

Barbell bicep curl

Barbell reverse grip bicep curl

 

This is a short one, I know. However, I’m still proud to have done something than nothing at all.

 

Enjoy!

I’m passionate about health and fitness but by no means an expert. Please consult your doctor and/or relevant health professionals before commencing physical exercise.

Leave a Reply

