Getting Back into it

Happy Monday folks, I trust that the start of your week is satisfactory.

Due to a couple of changes in my personal life, I took some time off during the weekend to re-evaluate/chill/step back. What better way to do that than to get in touch with nature. No phones or cameras and certainly no laptop or internet.

During the two days, I spent most of my time either lounging on a camp chair or walking/running along the estuary. I also fished- I don’t even like fishing. All I caught was a little Blowie. I took my dogs camping and was amused to see their delight in the open space. Have you watched one dog dipping a paw into the water and take a few steps back, plonking its behind on the wet sand while looking on at the other dog attempting to creep up on Blowies?

All I’m saying is, if you need to take time out, go camping or just have a technology free day. Without all that distractions, you may just find what you’re looking for or need…

Today’s workout hits back. A relatively short butt intense one.

Resistance: 10-12 heavy/medium

Sets: 4

Duration: 45 mins

Superset 1

Single arm dumbbell row

Dumbbell pullover

Superset 2

Barbell row

Close-grip lat pulldown

Superset 3

Straight arm pulldown

High rope pull

 

Enjoy!

P.S. Just realised that I’ve been spelling Flyes incorrectly πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

