A Thought a Day: Worth Your Time

 

Are you always giving and not getting back? No fret, a few of us have been there. I thought about this today as I saw a quote on Facebook that went something like this:

Value your time more than your money

It got me thinking about people who, for a lack of a better word, stuck, working a job they don’t even like so that they can get money to get food, to pay bills- survive.

It also triggered another thought around investing time into something that is only a financial benefit. In other words, its not soul-enriching, intellectually stimulating or satisfying.

Time, YOUR time is precious.

I’m not saying balls to the walls, quit your job and becoming a _________, what I’m saying is don’t be afraid to be selective in what you invest YOUR time in.

These questions have helped me…

  1. What makes me tick? (Why do I do what I do- e.g. recognition, security, wealth…)
  2. What will I do for free? (Willing to do something for free means that your motivation for doing it is beyond money)

So what’s worth your time?

Leave a Reply

