It’s almost August

This Sunday afternoon, I was very restless. I had a hard week at work and needless to say, some things did not go as I had hoped it would.

This also made me feel ‘flighty’. As i reflect now, I realise that all it was is vulnerability; I’m not used to being aware of operating outside my comfort zone.

I hadn’t blogged/written in a long time, but I decided to look at my blog tonight and realise that the last post I had published was in Jan 4!

I remember the day clearly. So full of optimism and excitement for what lied ahead. I remember when I wrote that post, I was still ‘lost’ I had a new job, yes. but I had not really found awaken and accepted my passion.

Unconsciously, I had decided that I needed to move away from doing things that I love (such as writing) to ‘find myself’- boy what an experience that was!

I didn’t get far- I ventured out, went around in circles, muddle along, try new things, did nothing…I kept coming back to things that I loved to do/ watch/obsess about.

This is my ah-ha moment, there is definitely more to explore around this- for now, I’m just going to let it brew.

How about you? What do you love/like to do? What do you KNOW is your passion? I’d love to hear from you!

‘Till later,

Min

Leave a Reply

