End of a Long Day

Why are first days back from vacation always the hardest?

My body was at work but my brain is still absorbed in a Korean drama as it swaddled itself in the blanket with popcorn and soda. My brain felt like mush and I could hardly stay focused much to my irritability! -_-

My task list is admittedly a mile long but what normally takes me 2 seconds seemed to be taking 2 hours instead!

On the phone to an external contact had me quoting my personal mobile number instead of my work number. However, I am selfishly glad that I was not the only one in brain fart land for one of my colleagues forgot to plug in the ethernet cable for the Internet and the other forgot our names!

I am excited to be back at work and I enjoy feeling tired at the end as it makes me feel accomplished.

Oh well, tomorrow is a new day, my lunch is packed; my smoothie goodness blitzed; clothes set out and now to settle in with the book I’m currently reading Learning to Breathe Fire: The Rise of Crossfit and the Primal Future of Fitness- J.C. Herz.

I hope you are having/had a wonderful start to the week!

 

Min xx

 

Leave a Reply

