All Green Nation: Smoothie Time

OGTGIF (Oh God, thank God it’s Friday!)

Work has been way too hectic for my liking and there were many moments this week (daily) that I just wanted to throw a smoke screen and disappear..perhaps forever. Anyway, here’s to the weekend and this is how I welcomed it…

Yields 600ml

You’ll need:

  • Yoga pants or any comfy pants…or no pants
  • Favourite T-shirt (I’ve got my ‘The Brave’ shirt from my Crossfit gym)
  • An oil burner or diffuser with your favourite aromatherapy oil (Mine’s Lavender)
  • A measuring tool- Hands preferred
  • Oh…and a mortar and pestle…kidding…a blender is perfect!

Ingredients:

  • 250-400ml water
  • 2 handfuls of leafy greens (I did 1 handful of spinach and 1 handful of baby kale)
  • 0.5 avocado
  • 0.5 cucumber
  • 3 tsp green tea powder (optional)

Steps:

  • Combine the leafy greens with water and blend well
  • Add the rest of the ingredients and blitz away
  • Get into a lotus position and enjoy! (half lotus is cool too)

I feel it is appropriate to say namaste….so namaste

Min xx

Leave a Reply

