A Day of Self Nurturing

I went to bed last night with every intention of waking up early the next day to work, I had some reports, notes and administrative things that I didn’t get to finish within the week.

I woke up today and threw that thought out of my head. Why?

Because it is the weekend and I have not had time to look after myself. Saturday is the day I am making time for me!

So what did I end up doing?

Well, I spent most of the day rolling around on the bed, binge watching YouTube videos, watching TV and reading all while having a face mask on!

Oh of course eating too! I made my All Kale the Hero smoothie, I wasn’t very hungry throughout the day but snacked on various things like fruit and potatoes before finished off with a beautiful bowl of pasta with Chilli, Garlic and Avocado sauce.

The point of this post is to remind me and you to take time to look after ourselves. Go for that hike, lounge at home all day, stay in your pjs, cook up a storm- whatever it is, do it for you; the rest of the world can wait.

P.S. Featured photo courtesy of H. He was chilling in a hammock waiting for his curry to be ready- this was his view.

What do you do for you?

Min xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

