Green Tang: Smoothie Time

It is Monday and I already feel the slog! A friend describes what I do akin to chasing rabbits on speed. Anyhow, I’m glad Monday is done.

Work has been challenging and over complicated over the last few weeks, which resulted in the lack of energy for anything else, much less train- so I stripped it back down to basics and decided to kick things of with the basic of basics- push ups.

This week, all the workouts/ Mini WODs will be built around push ups. Variations of push ups, volume, range, tempo, all that jazz!

To ease into it, I did 100 push ups for time.

I had to no rep myself for some of them because of the depth (or lack there of), so I wasted time and energy- this makes me think about investing time and energy to do something  to the fullest then wasting time and energy doing a half-arse job.

I can feel myself rambling…. I’ll stop now

Below is my recipe for the smoothie I had yesterday and this morning.

Yields 600ml

You’ll need:

  • Blender
  • Natural measuring tool- hands
  • Chopping board and knife

Ingredients:

  • 250-400mls melted Snow
  • 0.5 Cucumber, sliced
  • 0.5 Orange, chopped
  • 1 Kiwi fruit
  • 2 handfuls of Spinach and Rocket mix

Steps:

  • Combine melted snow with spinach and rocket mix and blend well
  • Add the rest of the ingredients and blitz well
  • Offer a little to your spirit animal and enjoy!

Min xx

Leave a Reply

