Post Easter Glory: A WOD

Who indulged in one too many easter eggs? Not me…kinda weird for me as I am always the one who would be covered in chocolate from stuffing my face with all them sugar!

Below is a WOD H and I did this afternoon- it feels awesome to be working out with my training partner 🙂 This session is broken up into 3 sections.

3 rounds for time:

  • 10 Hang Power Cleans
  • 8 Thrusters (Right knee’s calling for union action…better not push it)

Followed by:

  • 3 x 5 Deadlifts

Finished off with:

3 rounds of:

  • 10 V-ups
  • 10 Oblique side bridges
  • 10 Hollow body rocks
  • 10 banded kick backs with pause (Each side)
  • 10 Hawaiian Squat/ Single leg squat (Each side)
  • 10 Hamstring curls (I used a couple of furniture sliders, you can use 2 paper plates)
  • 10 Banded crab walks (Each direction, make it as slow as possible…oh yeah..burning yet?)
  • 30 sec Plank hold (as rest)

What’s your favourite (forms of) exercise at the moment?

Min xx

6 thoughts on “Post Easter Glory: A WOD

    1. minwest says:

      Hiya!
      It would depend on where you live, I’ve bought a cheap one from Big W in Australia, similar to Walmart and Target. I’ve used Rocktape Powerbands and Iron Edge bands, all worked well and were durable. 🙂
      It would depend on what you are planning to use them for. I prefer the looped ones like these here http://thewodlife.com.au/collections/conditioning/power-bands these are great for anything including assisted pull-ups and mobility.
      I hope this helps 🙂
      Min xx

  1. minwest says:

    I haven’t had the chance to use the handled variety, I think it is personal preference. I have used the looped ones for upper and lower body, anything from Bicep curls to banded push-ups to deadlifts- it can be done! I’d recommend borrowing different ones before buying them if that is all possible.
    Min xx

  2. Laura Honey says:

    Boxing is my fav exercise at the moment -my fav single exercise is probably the plank…hahah i dont know 😀 lol i ate a family block with a jar of peanut butter! Heheh!!

Leave a Reply

