Focus for the Week: Standing My Ground

I am aware that I get swayed by other people’s experiences, judgements and opinions, hence this week I am focusing on what I am experiencing, not formulating judgements but truly experiencing what is as it is.

The secondary focus this week is having the courage to express what I know is happening even though it may be uncomfortable. I already have an expectation that this will be something that I will be revisiting in many different times.

This weeks Abs and Glutes Circuit is as follows:

  • 15 Sit ups with twist (each side)
  • 15 Barbell rollout
  • 15 Banded in-to-out squat jumps
  • 15 Weighted Curtsy Lunges (each side)
  • 15 Banded skater kick backs

3 rounds or should do it.

Min xx

2 thoughts on “Focus for the Week: Standing My Ground

  1. Celine says:

    Hi there, I know this feeling too well. In fact it reminds of a workplace I left for similar reasons. I struggle with unaccomplished tasks myself and if given a new one prior to have been given reasonable time to complete the previous one, I would feel anxious and unsettled.
    Guess it’s about working through the list you have in terms of priority. If a new task comes rate it in terms of priority. Does it slot in today’s list of tomorrow s list? Or later?
    If it becomes beyond what you know is reasonable, approach the person who adds tasks to you list WITH your list, and ask him/her a way to manage it.
    This shows you are organised, pro active, willing to do it, acknowledging what needs to be done, but unsure how to considering the workload.
    You may find out most of the things in your list may not be relevant to the person giving you tasks? Or if relevant which one is more important. Maybe look objectively at the tasks at end, and do your best given the hours. If it’s too much: speak up.
    I would not work outside hours or week ends.
    It’s to your credit that you care to do well, however it is your responsibility to speak up to your manager if the workload (clearly unrealistic) causes you to feel this way.
    This is only a job and there is life out there to be lived! Make sure your work doesn’t stop you from doing that 🙂
    An important task to add to your list is what you going to do to enjoy your day? That would have to be your number #1 item! Good luck and
    Happy hump day!

    1. minwest says:

      Hi Celine,

      Thank you for your input it will be something I’ll focus on today. Also, are you alright if u shared your comment on Facebook as a friend has expressed being in the same situation. You will be credited of course as ‘Celine C’ 🙂
      Have a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

