A Play at the Park: A WOD

I have no idea why I didn’t think of this earlier! I work about an hour away from home and I’ve been staying back to tackle some tasks which results in me leaving the office late and getting home after dark.

Just this week H and I decided to trial working out at a park before heading home. It comes with added benefits including fresh air and cute dogs that come up and say hi!!!

Today’s WOD is brought to you by both H and I:

Equipment:

  • Sandbag
  • Weight plates
  • Bodies…like our bodies

It goes like this:

After each exercise 200m sprints which we did with the plates

  • Sandbag side to front deadlift
  • Sandbag lunge snatch
  • Sandbag highpull
  • Sandbag shoulder to shoulder push press
  • Sandbag pick ups

 

We finished off with some abs

This took about 30 minutes not including the warm up

Have you gone to the park/beach/outdoors to get some fresh air and soak up some rays?

Min xx

 

Leave a Reply

