Sunday’s Got My Back: A WOD

As I write this, I’m slouching on my couch watching H creating his vegan cream of mushroom soup.

I have been feeling like poop for the last couple of days and today’s been a lot better  hence H and I went to the gym this morning.

  • 3 x 5 Lat activation superset 5 x back extensions- quick check in with different parts of the back, slow controlled movements is key!
  • 4 x 10 strict/negative/ assisted pull ups- H did strict, I stuck with the negative and assisted…still working my way up 🙂
  • 4 x 12 standing cable row superset 12 x cable face pulls
  • 4 x 10 cable ab rotation
  • 4 x 10 seated row superset 10 x machine lat pulldowns
  • 5 x 8 reverse grip bent over rows
  • 5 x Jefferson curls – to stretch out the posterior chain

Finished off with:

  • 20 x alternate leg v up ( each side)
  • 20 x dish tucks
  • 20 x leg lowers
  • 3 x 3o Sec dish plate holds
  • a little one on one Basketball action

What are some of your favourite accidental cardio activity?

Min xx

 

Leave a Reply

